EGU General Assembly 2008
Session Programme Meeting Programme Personal Programme Search
 
  Geodynamics - Papers of Special Interest as Identified by Session/Event Organizers


Area A: Papers which might be of interest for science writers, for public information officers and for the press media and for the Newsletter of the Union

Please, click Abstract Number to find the corresponding abstract as PDF file; if necessary, download Adobe Acrobat Reader 4.0 first to open the file.

 
GD21: Long-term Rift Evolution: Topography, Tectonics and Genesis
Abstract Status Scheduled Contributions (Author(s), Title) Name and Email of Contact
EGU2008-A-04709 oral solicited (30 min) - Bunge, H.-P.
Linkages between rift evolution and deep mantle flow
Hans-Peter Bunge, bunge@lmu.de
EGU2008-A-05704 oral solicited (30 min) - Calais, E.; Stamps, S.; d'Oreye, N.; Wright, T.; Hamling, I.; Saria, E.; Lewi, E.; Fernandes, R.; Ebinger, C.; Buck, R.
Geodetic constraints on rifting processes in East Africa
Eric Calais, ecalais@purdue.edu
EGU2008-A-06566 oral solicited (30 min) - van der Beek, P.A.; Braun, J.; Persano, C.
Long Term topographic Development, Denudation Histories, and vertical Motions of high-elevation rifted Continental Margins: a Review
Peter van der Beek, pvdbeek@ujf-grenoble.fr
EGU2008-A-12176 oral (15 min) - Foley, S.F.
Magmatic characteristics of incipient rifting
Stephen Foley, foley@uni-mainz.de
 
GD22: Frontiers in Global Tectonics - Nonconventional Ideas and Interpretations
Abstract Status Scheduled Contributions (Author(s), Title) Name and Email of Contact
EGU2008-A-01068 oral solicited (15 min) - Oganov, A.R.; Zhang, F.
New ideas on the behaviour of minerals in Earth's mantle and core
Artem Oganov, a.oganov@mat.ethz.ch
EGU2008-A-01859 oral solicited (15 min) - Mancktelow, N.S.; Gerya, T.V.
Non-lithostatic pressure during deformation
Neil Mancktelow, mancktelow@erdw.ethz.ch
EGU2008-A-04595 oral solicited (15 min) - Stoppa, F.
carbonatites and degassing core
FRANCESCO STOPPA, fstoppa@unich.it
EGU2008-A-05046 oral solicited (15 min) - Jones, A P
Deep carbon cycle
Adrian Jones, adrian.jones@ucl.ac.uk
EGU2008-A-05883 oral solicited (15 min) - Pain, C F; Ollier, C D
Fold Belts and Mountains: Collision of Plates or Collision of Ideas?
Colin Pain, colin.pain@ga.gov.au
EGU2008-A-10148 oral solicited (15 min) - Bell, K.
Geochemistry of the Mediterranean mantle - geodynamic implications
Keith Bell, kib@magma.ca
 
GD3: The Earth's Mantle - Geodynamical and Geochemical Models for the Structure and Composition (co-sponsored by EAG)
Abstract Status Scheduled Contributions (Author(s), Title) Name and Email of Contact
EGU2008-A-03278 oral solicited (30 min) - Rost, S.; Garnero, E. ; McNamara, A.
Structure and Dynamics of ultra-low velocity zones at the core-mantle boundary
Sebastian Rost, s.rost@leeds.ac.uk
EGU2008-A-08664 oral solicited (30 min) - Labrosse, S.; Hernlund, J.; Coltice, N.
The basal magma ocean
Stephane Labrosse, stephane.labrosse@ens-lyon.fr
 
GD5: The Origins of Melting Anomalies
Abstract Status Scheduled Contributions (Author(s), Title) Name and Email of Contact
EGU2008-A-04435 oral solicited (30 min) - Castro, M.C.
A primordial, solar-like He and Ne signature in Michigan Basin brines - basic two-layered mantle convection model assumptions revisited
Clara Castro, mccastro@umich.edu
EGU2008-A-04574 oral (15 min) - Sobolev, A.V.; Hofmann, A.W.; Brugmann, G.; Batanova, V.G.; Kuzmin, D.V.
Linking crustal recycling and osmium isotopes
Alexander Sobolev, sobolev@geokhi.ru
EGU2008-A-05636 oral (15 min) - Wilson, M
Fluid streaming from the Transition Zone as a trigger for within-plate magmatism
Marjorie Wilson, M.Wilson@earth.leeds.ac.uk
EGU2008-A-05872 oral solicited (30 min) - Presnall, D.; Gudfinnsson, G.
Plumeless Oceanic Volcanism Challenges Whole Mantle Convection
Dean Presnall, dpresnall@ciw.edu
EGU2008-A-05925 oral (15 min) - Foulger, G.R.
Challenges to Plume and Plate Telling it like it is
G.R. Foulger, g.r.foulger@durham.ac.uk
EGU2008-A-06846 oral (15 min) - Nielsen, S.B.; Stephenson, R.; Thomsen, E.
Dynamics of mid-Paleocene North Atlantic and African plate boundaries linked by European intra-plate deformations
Soren B. Nielsen, sbn@geo.au.dk
 
IS13 - GD27/MPRG17: Core Dynamics and Planetary Dynamos (co-organized by GD & MPRG)
Abstract Status Scheduled Contributions (Author(s), Title) Name and Email of Contact
EGU2008-A-08130 oral solicited (30 min) - Tarduno, J A; Cottrell, R D; Watkeys, M K; Hofmann, A
Constraints on Earth's oldest magnetic field
John Tarduno, john@earth.rochester.edu



Back to Overview A

 
 
 
 


©2002-2008 Copernicus Systems + Technology GmbH