Organising Committee

Conference chairs and coordinators

Florian Rauser Max-Planck-Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany
Andreas Schmidt Media Constructions of Climate Change, University of Hamburg, Germany
Sebastian Sonntag Advancement of Coupled Climate Ocean Ecosystem Models, University of Hamburg, Germany
Diana Süsser Institute of Coastal Research, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany


Scientific and organising committee

Rafael Abel Ocean Circulation and Climate Dynamics, GEOMAR, Kiel, Germany
Armine Avagyan Regional Hydrology in Terrestrial Systems, University of Hamburg, Germany
Tjado Barsuhn Institute for Media and Communication, University of Hamburg, Germany
Nils Brüggemann Theoretical Oceanography, Institute of Oceanography, University of Hamburg, Germany
Isa Olalekan Elegbede Environmental and Resource Management, Brandenburg University of Technology, Cottbus, Germany
Davide Faranda National Centre for Scientific Research, Atomic Energy Commission, Gif-Sur-Yvette, France
Manuel Gottschick Research Center of Biotechnology, Society and Environment, University of Hamburg, Germany
Laure Hoeppli School of Integrated Climate System Sciences, KlimaCampus, University of Hamburg, Germany
Laurie Hofmann Marine Botany, University of Bremen, Germany
Ulrike Holzwarth GLOMAR / MARUM, University of Bremen, Germany
Gholamali Hoshyaripuor Institute of Geophysics, University of Hamburg, Germany
Kristian Lass Ocean Surface Chemistry & Reaction Kinetics,  University Kiel, Germany
Alice Lefebvre GLOMAR / MARUM, University of Bremen, Germany
Martin Scharffenberg Remote Sensing and Assimilation, Institute of Oceanography, University of Hamburg, Germany
Ines Schaudel KlimaCampus / Department of Economics and Social Sciences, University of Hamburg, Germany
Jörn Schmidt Sustainable Fisheries, Department of Economics, University Kiel, Germany
Rebecca Stecker Chameleon Research Group, Department of Economics, University of Oldenburg, Germany
Felipe Vallejo Stratigraphy Research Institute, University of Caldas, Colombia, and University of Salamanca, Spain
Aiko Voigt Max-Planck-Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany
Guidi Zhou Marine meteorology, Geomar, Kiel, Germany