Programme Committee general positions

Programme Committee Chair
PC Chair Susanne Buiter, programme.committee@egu.eu
Programme Committee Executive Board
EGU President Jonathan Bamber, president@egu.eu
EGU Vice-President Alberto Montanari, vice-president@egu.eu
EGU General Secretary Håkan Svedhem, general-secretary@egu.eu
EGU Treasurer Patric Jacobs, treasurer@egu.eu
EGU Executive Secretary Philippe Courtial, executive-secretary@egu.eu
Copernicus Managing Director Martin Rasmussen, egu2019@copernicus.org
Copernicus Meetings Conference Manager Katja Gänger, egu2019@copernicus.org
PC Officers and Coordinators
PC Officer for Travel Support Didier Roche, travelsupport@egu.eu
PC Officer for Early Career Scientists Stephanie Zihms, ecs@egu.eu
PC Officer for Media and Communications Bárbara Ferreira, media@egu.eu
Outstanding Student Poster and PICO (OSPP) Award Coordinator Lena Noack, ospp@egu.eu

Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

SSE – Special Scientific Events (#EGU19SSE)
SSE Programme Group Chair Susanne Buiter, programme.committee@egu.eu
SC – Short Courses (#EGU19SC)
SC Programme Group Chairs Sam Illingworth, sc@egu.eu
Stephanie Zihms, sc@egu.eu
ITS – Interdisciplinary & Transdisciplinary Sessions (#EGU19ITS)
ITS Programme Group Chairs Peter van der Beek, its@egu.eu
Susanne Buiter, its@egu.eu
EOS – Education and Outreach Sessions (#EGU19EOS)
EOS Programme Group Chairs Chris King, eos@egu.eu
Mioara Mandea, eos@egu.eu
AS – Atmospheric Sciences (#EGU19AS)
AS Programme Group Chair Annica Ekman, as@egu.eu
Meteorology
Rune Grand Graversen
Boundary Layer Processes
Jordi Vila
Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosols
Hinrich Grothe, grothe@tuwien.ac.at
BG – Biogeosciences (#EGU19BG)
BG Programme Group Chair Giuliana Panieri, bg@egu.eu
Freshwater Biogeosciences
Lutz Merbold
Paleo Biogeosciences
Tobias Himmler
Geomicrobiology and Extreme environments
Helge Niemann, helge.niemann@nioz.nl
Terrestrial Biogeosciences
Cornelia Rumpel
Marine Biogeosciences
Helmuth Thomas
General Biogeosciences Giuliana Panieri, bg@egu.eu
Extraterrestrial biogeosciences and Earth analogs
CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future (#EGU19CL)
CL Programme Group Chair Didier Roche, cl@egu.eu
Other CL Programme Group Science Officers
Jan-Berend Stuut, jbstuut@nioz.nl
CR – Cryospheric Sciences (#EGU19CR)
CR Programme Group Chair Olaf Eisen, cr@egu.eu
CR Programme Group Deputy Chair
Carleen Tijm-Reijmer
Permafrost
Christophe Grenier, christophe.grenier@lsce.ipsl.fr
Glaciers
Daniel Farinotti, daniel.farinotti@ethz.ch
Ice Sheets
Heiko Goelzer, h.goelzer@uu.nl
Ice Caps
Harry Zekollari
Ice Shelves
Reinhard Drews
Snow
Marie Dumont, marie.dumont@meteo.fr
Sea Ice
Michel Tsamados
EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics (#EGU19EMRP)
EMRP Programme Group Chair Angelo De Santis, emrp@egu.eu
ERE – Energy, Resources & the Environment (#EGU19ERE)
ERE Programme Group Chair Sonja Martens, ere@egu.eu
ERE Programme Group Deputy Chair
Christopher Juhlin, christopher.juhlin@geo.uu.se
Subsurface
Suzanne Hangx
Above Ground
Viktor Bruckman, viktor.bruckman@oeaw.ac.at
Outreach & Education
Maria Ask, maria.ask@ltu.se
Economics & Integration
Kristen Mitchell
ECS Representative
Publications
Michael Kühn, mkuehn@gfz-potsdam.de
ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics (#EGU19ESSI)
ESSI Programme Group Chair Helen M. Glaves, essi@egu.eu
Meteorology and Climatology
Space
Pier Giorgio Marchetti, pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int
Geochemistry
Kerstin Lehnert, lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
Oceanography
Liaison with AGU-ESSI
Peter Fox, pfox@cs.rpi.edu
G – Geodesy (#EGU19G)
G Programme Group Chair Johannes Böhm, g@egu.eu
Programme Group Deputy Chair
Science Officer
Adrian Jaeggi
GD – Geodynamics (#EGU19GD)
GD Programme Group Chair Paul Tackley, gd@egu.eu
Numerical Geodynamics
Hans-Peter Bunge
Paul Tackley, gd@egu.eu
Observational geodynamics
Shun-ichiro Karato, shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu
Core dynamics
Andy Biggin
Interdicsiplinary geodynamics
Irina Artemieva, irina@ign.ku.dk
GI – Geosciences Instrumentation & Data Systems (#EGU19GI)
GI Programme Group Chair Francesco Soldovieri, gi@egu.eu
General Sessions on Geoscience Instrumentation
Data Networks and Analytics
Masatoshi Yamauchi, m.yamauchi@irf.se
Atmosphere and Ocean Monitoring, Space Instrumentation
Vira Pronenko
Earth Surface Investigation Methods
Jean Dumoulin, jean.dumoulin@ifsttar.fr
GM – Geomorphology (#EGU19GM)
GM Programme Group Chair Peter van der Beek, gm@egu.eu
Other GM Programme Group Science Officers
Daniel Parsons, d.parsons@hull.ac.uk
Taylor Schildgen, tschild@gfz-potsdam.de
Joanna Nield, j.nield@soton.ac.uk
Marco Van De Wiel
Kristen Cook, klcook@gfz-potsdam.de
Jens Turowski, turowski@gfz-potsdam.de
GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology (#EGU19GMPV)
GMPV Programme Group Chair Mike Burton, gmpv@egu.eu
Other GMPV Programme Group Science Officers
Andrew Putnis
Luca De Siena, lucadesiena@abdn.ac.uk
Olivier Bachmann
Andrea Di Muro, dimuro@ipgp.fr
Chiara P Montagna, chiara.montagna@ingv.it
Oliver Plümper
HS – Hydrological Sciences (#EGU19HS)
HS Programme Group Chair Elena Toth, hs@egu.eu
Groundwater
Monica Riva, monica.riva@polimi.it
Unsaturated Zone
Stefano Ferraris
Catchment Hydrology
Bettina Schaefli
Water policy, management and control
Andrea Castelletti
Remote Sensing and Ata Assimilation
Chiara Corbari, chiara.corbari@polimi.it
Precipitation and Climate
Andreas Langousis, andlag@alum.mit.edu
Ecohydrology, Wetlands and Estuaries
Josie Geris, j.geris@abdn.ac.uk
Hydrological Forecasting
Eorsion, Sedimentation and River Processes
Hydroinformatics
Maurizio Mazzoleni
Hydrological Sciences Short Courses Elena Toth, hs@egu.eu
NH – Natural Hazards (#EGU19NH)
NH Programme Group Chair Giorgio Boni, nh@egu.eu
Hydro-Meteorological Hazards
Antonio Parodi
Volcanic Hazards
Paraskevi Nomikou, evinom@geol.uoa.gr
Landslide Hazards
Michel Jaboyedoff, michel.jaboyedoff@unil.ch
Earthquake Hazards
Antonella Peresan, aperesan@inogs.it
Sea & Ocean Hazards
Alberto Armigliato, alberto.armigliato@unibo.it
Remote Sensing & Hazards
Paolo Tarolli, paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
Wildfire Hazards
Mário Pereira, gpereira@utad.pt
Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards
Paolo Ciavola
Natural Hazards & Society
Short-Course Coordinator
NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences (#EGU19NP)
NP Programme Group Chair Stéphane Vannitsem, np@egu.eu
Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in the Geosciences
Time Series and Patterns
Nonlinear Stochastics
Valerio Lucarini, v.lucarini@reading.ac.uk
Scales, Scaling and Nonlinear Variability
Turbulence, Transport and Diffusion
Jose M. Redondo, jose.manuel.redondo@upc.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Predictability
Olivier Talagrand, talagrand@lmd.ens.fr
OS – Ocean Sciences (#EGU19OS)
OS Programme Group Chair Karen Heywood, os@egu.eu
Programme Group Deputy Chair
Johan van der Molen, johan.van.der.molen@nioz.nl
Coastal Oceans, Semi-enclosed and Marginal Seas
Sandro Carniel, sandro.carniel@cnr.it
Global processes and oceanographic technique
Aida Alvera-Azcárate, a.alvera@ulg.ac.be
Ocean Biogeochemistry and Biology
William Austin, wena@st-andrews.ac.uk
Ocean General Circulation and Climate
Marcus Dengler
PS – Planetary & Solar System Sciences (#EGU19PS)
PS Programme Group Chair Stephanie C. Werner, ps@egu.eu
Terrestrial Planets Systems
Bernard Foing, bernard.foing@esa.int
Small Bodies (dwarf planets, asteroids, comets) to Dust
Ingrid Mann, ingrid.b.mann@uit.no
Giant Planets Systems
Olivier Mousis
Space Weather, Climate, Habitability, and Life in (Exo-) Planetary Context
John Lee Grenfell
SM – Seismology (#EGU19SM)
SM Programme Group Chair Paul Martin Mai, sm@egu.eu
Seismic Instrumentation & Infrastructure
Damiano Pesaresi, dpesaresi@inogs.it
Computational & Theoretical Seismology
Seismic Imaging Across Scales (from near-surface to global scale, incl. methodological developments)
Lapo Boschi
Cedric Schmelzbach, cedric.schmelzbach@erdw.ethz.ch
Deformation, Faulting and Earthquake Processes (incl. seismotectonics, geodynamics, earthquake source physics)
Henriette Sudhaus
Paul Martin Mai, sm@egu.eu
Crustal Fluids and Seismic Activity (incl. induced & triggered seismicity, volcano seismology)
Philippe Jousset, pjousset@gfz-potsdam.de
Engineering Seismology and Seismic Hazard
Fabrice Cotton
Real-Time Seismology and Early Warning
Aldo Zollo, aldo.zollo@unina.it
SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology (#EGU19SSP)
SSP Programme Group Chair Helmut Weissert, ssp@egu.eu
Stratigraphy
Stephane Bodin, stefbodin@gmail.com
Sedimentology
Guilhem Amin Douillet, guilhem.douillet@geo.unibe.ch
Stephen Lokier, s.lokier@bangor.ac.uk
Paleontology
Thijs Vandenbroucke
Cinzia Bottini, cinzia.bottini@unimi.it
SSS – Soil System Sciences (#EGU19SSS)
SSS Programme Group Chair Lily Pereg, sss@egu.eu
Programme Group Science Officer
Claudio Zaccone, claudio.zaccone@unifg.it
History, Education and Society of Soil Science
Jacqueline Hannam, j.a.hannam@cranfield.ac.uk
Soil Erosion and Conservation
Encarnación Taguas, evtaguas@uco.es
Soils as a Record in Time and Space
Soil Biology, Microbiology and Biodiversity
Evgenia Blagodatskaya, janeblag@mail.ru
Soil Chemistry
Raúl Zornoza, raul.zornoza@upct.es
Soil Organic Matter
Sebastian Doetterl
Soil Physics
Rafael Angulo-Jaramillo, rafael.angulojaramillo@entpe.fr
Soil Pollution and Reclamation
Elena Korobova
Soil, Environment and Ecosystem Interactions
David C. Finger, davidf@ru.is
Soils, Forestry and Agriculture
Jose Alfonso Gomez, joseagomez@ias.csic.es
Informatics and Statistics
Nadezda Vasilyeva, nadezda.vasilyeva@gmail.com
Material and Methods in Soil Science
Paolo Tarolli, paolo.tarolli@unipd.it
ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences (#EGU19ST)
ST Programme Group Chair Margit Haberreiter, st@egu.eu
Solar Physics
Manuela Temmer
Magnetosphere
Natalia Ganushkina
Heliosphere
Olga Malandraki
Ionosphere
Dalia Buresova, buresd@ufa.cas.cz
TS – Tectonics & Structural Geology (#EGU19TS)
TS Programme Group Chair Claudio Rosenberg, ts@egu.eu
Divergent Settings
Rebecca Bell
Convergent Settings
Methods and Techniques in Tectonics
Andrea Argnani
Deformation Mechanisms
Florian Fusseis
Tectonics and Geomorphology, Earthquake Geology
Lucilla Benedetti