Menu









Programme Committee

Programme Committee Chair

 

Bruce D. Malamud nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

Programme Committee Executive Board
Copernicus Managing Director Martin Rasmussen meetings@copernicus.org
Copernicus Meetings Project Manager Katja Gänger meetings@copernicus.org
EGU President Tuija Pulkkinen president@egu.eu
EGU Vice-President Donald Bruce Dingwell vice-president@egu.eu
EGU General Secretary Hans Thybo general-secretary@egu.eu
EGU Treasurer Roland Schlich treasurer@egu.eu
EGU Executive Secretary Philippe Courtial executive-secretary@egu.eu
Chair EGU Outreach Committee Niels Hovius nhovius@esc.cam.ac.uk

PC Officer for Social Media & Outreach to Young Scientists

 

Jennifer Holden jennifer.holden@kcl.ac.uk

Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

US – Union Symposia

US Programme Group Chair

Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk


EG – Europe in Geosciences

EG Programme Group Chair

Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk


EOS – Educational and Outreach Symposia

EOS Programme Group Chair

Carlo Laj
carlo.laj@lsce.ipsl.fr


AS – Atmospheric Sciences

AS Programme Group Chair

Charlotte B. Hasager
cbha@risoe.dtu.dk

Meteorology

Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de

Boundary Layer Processes

Vladimir Makin
vladimir.makin@knmi.nl

Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosols

Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
a.kiendler-scharr@fz-juelich.de


BG – Biogeosciences

BG Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
reichart@geo.uu.nl


CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future

CL Programme Group Chair

Denis-Didier Rousseau
denis.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr


CR – Cryospheric Sciences

CR Programme Group Chair

G. Hilmar Gudmundsson
ghg@bas.ac.uk

Other CR Programme Group Science Officer

Jürg Schweizer
juerg.schweizer@wsl.ch


EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

EMRP Programme Group Chair

Mioara Mandea
mioara@gfz-potsdam.de


ERE – Energy, Resources and the Environment

ERE Programme Group Chair

Michael Kühn
mkuehn@gfz-potsdam.de


ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics

ESSI Programme Group Chair

Stefano Nativi
nativi@imaa.cnr.it

Space Sciences Informatics

Pier Giorgio Marchetti
pier.giorgio.marchetti@esa.int

Space Weather Informatics

Mauro Messerotti
messerotti@oats.inaf.it

Climate Sciences Informatics

Reinhard Budich
reinhard.budich@zmaw.de

International Projects and Liaison

Bernd Ritschel
rit@gfz-potsdam.de
Peter Fox
pfox@cs.rpi.edu
Monique Petitdidier
monique.petitdidier@latmos.ipsl.fr
Mohan Ramamurthy
mohan@ucar.edu


G – Geodesy

G Programme Group Chair

Markku Poutanen
markku.poutanen@fgi.fi


GD – Geodynamics

GD Programme Group Chair

J. Huw Davies
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk

Plate Tectonics

Jeroen van Hunen
jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk

Crust and Lithosphere Dynamics

Magdalena Scheck-Wenderoth
magdalena.scheck@gfz-potsdam.de

Other GD Programme Group Science Officers

Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no
Alexandre Fournier
fournier@ipgp.fr
Valentin Mikhailov
mikh@ifz.ru
Paul Tackley
ptackley@erdw.ethz.ch


GI – Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems

GI Programme Group Chair

Ari-Matti Harri
ari-matti.harri@fmi.fi


GM – Geomorphology
GM Programme Group Chair

Niels Hovius
nhovius@esc.cam.ac.uk

GM Programme Group Deputy Chair

Jens Turowski
jens.turowski@wsl.ch

Other GM Programme Group Science Officers

Michael Ellis
mich3@bgs.ac.uk
Achim Beylich
achim.beylich@ngu.no
Matthieu Ghilardi
ghilardi@cerege.fr
Martin Evans
martin.evans@manchester.ac.uk
Thomas Coulthard
t.coulthard@hull.ac.uk
Arnaud Temme
arnaud.temme@wur.nl

John Hillier
j.hillier@lboro.ac.uk


GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology

GMPV Programme Group Chair

Paolo Papale
papale@pi.ingv.it


HS – Hydrological Sciences

HS Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de

Groundwater

Steffen Birk
steffen.birk@uni-graz.at

Unsaturated Zone

Wolfgang Durner
w.durner@tu-bs.de

Catchment Hydrology

Jan Seibert
jan.seibert@geo.uzh.ch

Water Management, Operation and Control

Nick van de Giesen
n.c.vandegiesen@tudelft.nl

Remote Sensing and Data Assimilation

Bob Su
b_su@itc.nl

Precipitation and Climate

Alin Andrei Carsteanu
alin@esfm.ipn.mx

Ecohydrology, Limnology, and Estuaries

Francesco Laio
francesco.laio@polito.it

Hydrological Forecasting

Jan Szolgay
jan.szolgay@stuba.sk

Erosion, Sedimentation and River Processes

Philip Owens
owensp@unbc.ca

Hydroinformatics

Robert J. Abrahart
bob.abrahart@nottingham.ac.uk

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl
Alberto Montanari
alberto.montanari@unibo.it

Hydrological Sciences Co-Listed Sessions

Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl
Alberto Montanari
alberto.montanari@unibo.it

IG – Isotopes in Geosciences: Instrumentation and Applications

IG Programme Group Chair

Pier de Groot
pier.de.groot@telenet.be

IG Programme Group Science Officer

Erik Kerstel
kerstel@ujf-grenoble.fr


NH – Natural Hazards

NH Programme Group Chair

Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

Giorgio Boni
giorgio.boni@unige.it

Volcanic Hazards

Joachim Gottsmann
j.gottsmann@bristol.ac.uk

Landslide Hazards

David N. Petley
d.n.petley@durham.ac.uk

Earthquake Hazards

Michael E. Contadakis
kodadaki@vergina.eng.auth.gr

Sea & Ocean Hazards

Stefano Tinti
stefano.tinti@unibo.it

Snow Avalanches & Glacier Hazards

Mohamed Naaim
mohamed.naaim@cemagref.fr

Wildfire Hazards

Rosa Lasaponara
lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Jennifer A. Holden
jennifer.holden@kcl.ac.uk

Natural Hazards & Society

Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il

Multihazard Tools & Methods

Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

Short Courses Coordinator

Robin Crockett
robin.crockett@northampton.ac.uk


NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

NP Programme Group Chair

Henk A. Dijkstra
dijkstra@phys.uu.nl

Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems
in the Geosciences

Stefano Pierini
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

Time Series and Patterns

Jost von Hardenberg
j.vonhardenberg@isac.cnr.it

Nonlinear Stochastics

Jinqiao Duan
duan@iit.edu

Scales, Scaling and Nonlinear Variability

Shaun Lovejoy
lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca

Turbulence, Transport and Diffusion

Jose M. Redondo
redondo@fa.upc.es

Nonlinear Waves

Vincent Rey
rey@univ-tln.fr

Predictability

Olivier Talagrand
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Other NP Programme Group Science Officers

Daniel Schertzer
daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr


OS – Ocean Sciences

OS Programme Group Chair

Bernard Barnier
bernard.barnier@legi.grenoble-inp.fr

Deep Oceans & Ocean Climate Peter Brandt
pbrandt@ifm-geomar.de
Ocean Biogeochemistry Véronique Garçon
veronique.garcon@legos.obs-mip.fr
Operational Oceanography & Instruments Michel Rixen
rixen@nurc.nato.int
Shelf Seas & Coastal Oceanography Johan van der Molen
johan.vandermolen@cefas.co.uk

PS – Planetary and Solar System Sciences

PS Programme Group Chair

Athena Coustenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr

Plasmas/Magnetospheres

Iannis Dandouras
iannis.dandouras@cesr.fr
Hermann Opgenoorth
hermann.opgenoorth@esa.int

Outer Planets

Jean-Pierre Lebreton
jean-pierre.lebreton@esa.int
Glenn Orton
go@orton.jpl.nasa.gov

Dust and Small Bodies

Ralf Srama
ralf.srama@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Harald Krüger
krueger@mps.mpg.de

Terrestrial Planets

Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@esa.int
Ozgur Karatekin
ozgur.karatekin@oma.be
Agustin Chicarro
agustin.chicarro@esa.int

Techniques/Exploration

Christian Erd
cerd@rssd.esa.int
Lutz Richter
lutz.richter@dlr.de

Origins & Astrobiology

Helmut Lammer
helmut.lammer@oeaw.ac.at
François Raulin
francois.raulin@lisa.u-pec.fr

Exoplanets

Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk

Modeling and Experimental Work in Planetology

Javier Martin-Torres
javier@gps.caltech.edu
Luigi Colangeli
luigi.colangeli@esa.int


SM – Seismology

SM Programme Group Chair

Ramon Carbonell
rcarbo@ictja.csic.es


SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology

SSP Programme Group Chair

Darren Gröcke
d.r.grocke@durham.ac.uk


SSS – Soil System Sciences

SSS Programme Group Chair

Teodoro Miano
miano@agr.uniba.it


ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

ST Programme Group Chair

Iannis Dandouras
iannis.dandouras@cesr.fr

Sun and Heliosphere

Volker Bothmer
bothmer@astro.physik.uni-goettingen.de
Bernd Heber
heber@physik.uni-kiel.de

Magnetosphere

Steve Milan
ets@ion.le.ac.uk
Natalia Ganushkina
nataly.ganushkina@fmi.fi

Ionosphere

Jan Laštovicka
jla@ufa.cas.cz


TS – Tectonics and Structural Geology

TS Programme Group Chair

Fabrizio Storti
fabrizio.storti@unipr.it

Other TS Programme Group Science Officers

Philippe Agard
philippe.agard@upmc.fr
Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no
Jean - Yves Collot
collot@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr
Yildirim Dilek
dileky@muohio.edu
Giulio Di Toro
giulio.ditoro@unipd.it
Carlos J. Garrido
carlosg@ugr.es
Bernhard Grasemann
bernhard.grasemann@univie.ac.at
Charlotte Krawczyk
lotte@liag-hannover.de
Luca Menegon
luca.menegon@uit.no
Claudio Rosenberg
cla@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Thomas R. Walter
twalter@gfz-potsdam.de
Alex Whittaker
a.whittaker@imperial.ac.uk


GB – Great Debates in Geosciences

GB Programme Group Chair

Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk


SC – Short Courses

SC Programme Group Chair

Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk