Programme Committee

Chairman
Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

Executive Members
Gerald Ganssen
gerald.ganssen@falw.vu.nl
Martin Rasmussen
meetings@copernicus.org
Katja Gänger
meetings@copernicus.org
Roland Schlich
treasurer@egu.eu
   

US – Union Symposia
Programme Group Chair Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

EG – Europe in Geosciences
Programme Group Chair Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

EOS – Educational and Outreach Symposia
Programme Group Chair Carlo Laj
carlo.laj@lsce.ipsl.fr

AS – Atmospheric Sciences
Programme Group Chair Charlotte B. Hasager
charlotte.hasager@risoe.dk
Meteorology Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de
Boundary Layer Processes Vladimir Makin
vladimir.makin@knmi.nl
Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosols Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
a.kiendler-scharr@fz-juelich.de

BG – Biogeosciences
Programme Group Chair Gert-Jan Reichart
reichart@geo.uu.nl

CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future
Programme Group Chair Denis-Didier Rousseau
denis.rousseau@lmd.ens.fr

CR – Cryospheric Sciences
Programme Group Chair G. Hilmar Gudmundsson
ghg@bas.ac.uk
Other Member Jürg Schweizer
schweizer@slf.ch

ESSI – Earth and Space Science Informatics
Programme Group Chair Stefano Nativi
nativi@imaa.cnr.it
Space Sciences Informatics Pier Giorgio Marchetti
giorgio.boni@unige.it
Space Weather Informatics Mauro Messerotti
messerotti@oats.inaf.it
Climate Sciences Informatics Reinhard Budich
reinhard.budich@zmaw.de
Data Visualization Valentijn Venus
venus@itc.nl
International Projects and Liaison Bernd Ritschel
rit@gfz-potsdam.de
Peter Fox
pfox@cs.rpi.edu
Monique Petitdidier
monique.petitdidier@latmos.ipsl.fr
Mohan Ramamurthy
mohan@ucar.edu

ERE – Energy, Resources and the Environment
Programme Group Chair Michael Kühn
mkuehn@gfz-potsdam.de

GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology
Programme Group Chair Paolo Papale
papale@pi.ingv.it

G – Geodesy
Programme Group Chair Markku Poutanen
markku.poutanen@fgi.fi

GD – Geodynamics
Programme Group Chair J. Huw Davies
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk
Other Members Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no
Alexandre Fournier
fournier@ipgp.fr
Valentin Mikhailov
mikh@ifz.ru
Paul Tackley
ptackley@erdw.ethz.ch

GM – Geomorphology
Programme Group Chair Niels Hovius
nhovius@esc.cam.ac.uk
Other Members Michael Ellis
michael.ellis@bgs.ac.uk
Alex Densmore
a.l.densmore@durham.ac.uk
Jens Turowski
jens.turowski@wsl.ch

GI – Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems
Programme Group Chair Ari-Matti Harri
ari-matti.harri@fmi.fi

HS – Hydrological Sciences
Programme Group Chair Gerrit de Rooij
gerrit.derooij@ufz.de
Hydrological Sciences Visionary Sessions Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl
Alberto Montanari
alberto.montanari@unibo.it
Hydrological Sciences General Sessions Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl
Alberto Montanari
alberto.montanari@unibo.it
Groundwater Steffen Birk
steffen.birk@uni-graz.at
Unsaturated Zone Wolfgang Durner
w.durner@tu-bs.de
Catchment Hydrology Jan Seibert
jan.seibert@geo.uzh.ch
Water Policy and Management Nick van de Giesen
n.c.vandegiesen@tudelft.nl
Remote Sensing and Data Assimilation Bob Su
b_su@itc.nl
Precipitation and Climate Demetris Koutsoyiannis
dk@itia.ntua.gr
Estuaries, Wetlands & Eco-Hydrology Francesco Laio
francesco.laio@polito.it
Hydrological Forecasting Jan Szolgay
szolgay@svf.stuba.sk
Erosion, Sedimentation and River Processes Philip Owens
owensp@unbc.ca
Short Courses Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl
Alberto Montanari
alberto.montanari@unibo.it
Co-Listed Sessions Gerrit de Rooij
ger.derooij@wur.nl
Alberto Montanari
alberto.montanari@unibo.it
IG – Isotopes in Geosciences: Instrumentation and Applications
Programme Group Chair Pier de Groot
pier.de.groot@pandora.be

MPRG – Magnetism, Palaeomagnetism, Rock Physics & Geomaterials
Programme Group Chair Mioara Mandea
mioara@gfz-potsdam.de
Other Members Philip Meredith
p.meredith@ucl.ac.uk
Nicolas Thouveny
thouveny@cerege.fr

NH – Natural Hazards
Programme Group Chairs David N. Petley
d.n.petley@durham.ac.uk
Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk
Hydro-Meteorological Hazards Giorgio Boni
giorgio.boni@unige.it
Volcanic Hazards Joachim Gottsmann
j.gottsmann@bristol.ac.uk
Landslide Hazards David N. Petley
d.n.petley@durham.ac.uk
Earthquake Hazards Michael E. Contadakis
kodadaki@vergina.eng.auth.gr
Sea & Ocean Hazards Stefano Tinti
stefano.tinti@unibo.it
Snow Avalanches & Glacier Hazards Mohamed Naaim
mohamed.naaim@cemagref.fr
Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards Jennifer A. Holden
jennifer.holden@kcl.ac.uk
Gavin Gillmore
g.gillmore@kingston.ac.uk
Natural Hazards & Society Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il
Multihazard Tools and Methods Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences
Programme Group Chair Henk A. Dijkstra
dijkstra@phys.uu.nl
Other Members Jinqiao Duan
duan@iit.edu
Shaun Lovejoy
lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca

OS – Ocean Sciences
Programme Group Chair Bernard Barnier
bernard.barnier@hmg.inpg.fr

PS – Planetary and Solar System Sciences
Programme Group Chair Athena Coustenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr
Plasmas/Magnetospheres Helmut Rucker
helmut.rucker@oeaw.ac.at
Hermann Opgenoorth
hermann.opgenoorth@esa.int
Outer Planets Jean-Pierre Lebreton
jean-pierre.lebreton@esa.int
Glenn Orton
go@orton.jpl.nasa.gov
Dust and Small Bodies Ralf Srama
ralf.srama@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Harald Krüger
krueger@mps.mpg.de
Terrestrial Planets Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@esa.int
Ozgur Karatekin
ozgur.karatekin@oma.be
Techniques/Exploration Christian Erd
cerd@rssd.esa.int
Lutz Richter
lutz.richter@dlr.de
Origins & Astrobiology Helmut Lammer
helmut.lammer@oeaw.ac.at
François Raulin
raulin@lisa.univ-paris12.fr
Exoplanets Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk
Modeling and Experimental Work in Planetology Javier Martin-Torres
francisco.j.martin-torres@jpl.nasa.gov
Luigi Colangeli
colangeli@na.astro.it

SM – Seismology
Programme Group Chair Ramon Carbonell
ramon.carbonell@gmail.com

SSS – Soil System Sciences
Programme Group Chair Teodoro Miano
miano@agr.uniba.it

ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences
Programme Group Chair Iannis Dandouras
iannis.dandouras@cesr.fr

SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology
Programme Group Chair Darren Gröcke
dr_grocke@mac.com

TS – Tectonics and Structural Geology
Programme Group Chair Fabrizio Storti
storti@uniroma3.it
Other Members Philippe Agard
philippe.agard@upmc.fr
Susanne Buiter
susanne.buiter@ngu.no
Jean - Yves Collot
collot@geoazur.obs-vlfr.fr
Yildirim Dilek
dileky@muohio.edu
Giulio Di Toro
giulio.ditoro@unipd.it
Carlos J. Garrido
carlosg@ugr.es
Bernhard Grasemann
bernhard.grasemann@univie.ac.at
Charlotte Krawczyk
lotte@liag-hannover.de
Luca Menegon
luca.menegon@uit.no
Cesar Ranero
cranero@icm.csic.es
Claudio Rosenberg
cla@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Fabrizio Storti
storti@uniroma3.it
Thomas R. Walter
twalter@gfz-potsdam.de
Alex Whittaker
a.whittaker@imperial.ac.uk

GB – Great Debates in Geosciences
Programme Group Chair Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk

SC – Short Courses
Programme Group Chair Bruce D. Malamud
nh-malamud@kcl.ac.uk